shaman menu
 
       
 
UPCOMING EVENTS
Talk: Asking for Help
3 Oct 2020, Online event
 
GUIDE TO ONLINE SHAMANIC WORK
 

PERSONAL SESSIONS

Shamanic Healing
Shamanic Counselling
Guidance & Mentoring
Personal Retreats
 
TAILORMADE EVENTS

Special Courses & Events
Rituals & Ceremonies
Talks & Lectures

 
SHAMANIC COMMUNITY
International Shamanic Community
Drumming Groups
Get-togethers
 
 

Antler shaman mask

 

 

OTHER SHAMANIC ACTIVITIES

 

 

 

ONLINE TALK & CEREMONY - SHAMANISM, PEACE & POWER

with Jonathan Horwitz & Zara Waldebäck

In this interactive talk we will explore the possibility of working with Peace in a powerful way and working with Power in a peaceful way.

Shamanism is a spiritual practice that gives us the power to walk through life. Power is at the core of the shaman's work. It is the shaman’s ability to call power which brings healing from the Spirits. It is also at the centre of much of our lives. But what is power?

In Scandinavian we make a distinction between "kraft" and "makt" - where "kraft" is power that brings energy and lifeforce (power for) and "makt" is power that tries to control (power over). In essence power is simply power and it is our way of relating to it that makes the difference. What is our relationship to power and how do we engage with it? How can we make sure we do not leak it or reject it when it is offered to us?

Peace is not the opposite of power but rather its partner. It offers a way to be in the world. When we work with power in a peaceful way it is easier to keep our balance and gives us steady ground. Peace is often looked upon as the absence of conflict but the Spirits show us that it is also an attitude and presence we can bring to conflict. As we get to know the Spirit of Peace we learn more about its gifts and how to invite it into our lives.

Online event, Sun 26 April 2020. Starting 7pm CEST / 6pm GMT / 1pm EDT / 10am PDT

The talk is now available on our youtube channel: Shaman Center Circle - Peace & Power